Skip to main content
findmyvisa

Schengen visa from the UK

Cheapest Schengen Visa Service UK: An Honest Comparison 2026

Six UK Schengen visa agencies and three slot bots compared on 23 Oct 2026: price as each site states it, Trustpilot count, company number and promises.

By findmyvisa Editorial TeamUpdated Verified · gov.uk·

TL;DR

On 23 October 2026 we compared the UK Schengen visa services people meet: price as each site states it, Trustpilot count, company number shown or not, and promises made. Agency fees run from "from £79" to £425; with the €90 consulate fee and centre fee added, real totals are roughly £171 to £331 on the lowest tiers, up to £446 on "priority" tiers. Our fee is £99, any country, and we are in the table with our 0 reviews.

How we compared (methodology)

  • Every competitor page was fetched on 23 October 2026 and is linked from its row, so you can check the current price, which may have changed. Trustpilot counts and scores are from each uk.trustpilot.com profile on the same day. Company numbers are from Companies House; the table also says whether the provider shows a number on its own page.
  • "Estimated total" for an agency = the service fee it states + the fixed €90 consulate fee (about £81) + the visa-centre fee range it quotes on its own site (or, where it states none, the £11 to £45 range of UK visa-centre fees in our destination data). Where a provider quotes its own "total", we use that. The arithmetic is shown so you can redo it.
  • Our own figure is our service fee, £99 for every destination; you pay the consulate fee and the centre fee at your appointment, and we tell you the exact amounts before you pay us. Our official-fee range is £79 (Poland, charged in pounds, no centre) to £126 (€90 plus the highest UK centre fee).
  • Scope differs. Some providers book the appointment only, some prepare the whole file, and the slot bots do no document work at all, so they sit in their own table below. Compare what is included, not just the number.
  • We do not call any named provider illegal or a scam, we do not claim to know whether automated booking breaches any centre's terms, and we do not repeat forum rumours about how slots are allocated. Everything in the tables is from the provider's own page, its Trustpilot profile or Companies House, on the date given.

The comparison: agencies, with us in the table

ProviderCompany number on its site, 23 Oct 2026Price as its page states it, 23 Oct 2026Est. total, one adultTrustpilot, 23 Oct 2026What it promises
findmyvisa (this site)Yes: WayaNerd Ltd, 16269713, on the contact page and in the terms; registered in England and Wales, Companies House record£99 service fee, any Schengen country; official fees itemised and paid by you at the centre£178 to £225 (£99 + £79 to £126 official fees)0 reviews, profile claimed September 2026 (profile)File ready within 24 hours of your complete documents, or the fee back. Appointment booked within 3 working days of the complete file, subject to availability, or the fee back. Full refund before work starts. No bots, no portal passwords, no slots bought or sold.
Schengen Visa Consultancy LtdYes: "Company No. 15552265" in the footer"from £79" per Schengen destination; what the fee includes and how official fees are handled is not stated£171 to £205, if £79 is the whole fee343 reviews, 4.7 (profile)"We book the earliest available slot"; "98%" approval rate and "15-20" day processing shown without a source; the FAQ says 7 to 15 working days
Travel Visa Agency LtdCompany name and Fleet Street address in the footer, no number (Companies House 07884975)"Our standard service fee for Schengen applications is £120", non-refundable; consulate fee "approximately €90" and centre fees "between £40 and £130 usually" paid separately£241 to £33134 reviews, 4.6 (profile)Priority appointments for Spain, France, Germany or Belgium "for an additional fee", amount not stated; no timing promise
We Are Londoners Ltd group (schengenvisaagency.co.uk)"Part of WE ARE LONDONERS LTD", no number or address on the fees page (Companies House 08265483)£120 Basic, £160 Priority, £320 Super Priority, all including VAT; government fees paid by you at the appointment£212 to £246 (Basic); £412 to £446 (Super Priority)No profile foundBasic: "Appointment will be after 3 months"; Priority: "in 3 to 4 weeks"; Super Priority: "7 working days or Full Refund"
Global Visa Agent LtdNamed, with a London office address, no number (Companies House 12099038)Tourist standard "Embassy fee £117 + Service fee £78 = Total £195"; express "£113 + £137 = £250"; Appointment Only £75£195 to £250, as quoted90 reviews, 4.7 (profile)Processing "5-15 business days" standard, "3-5" express; appointment-only in "24 - 48 hours"; no approval or timing guarantee
Schengen Travel (Schengen Visa Ltd)Yes: "Co. No. 13673211", "ICO ZB308941" and the registered office in the footer£200 Standard, £395 Premium, £425 Express Premium; consulate and biometric fees always separate; the page says fees "are being updated"£292 to £326 (Standard)7 reviews, 4.3 (profile)"Expedited appointment booking (where availability allows)" on the £425 tier only; Standard lists "Appointment scheduling" with no timing promise

One provider from our June 2026 survey is no longer here: Schengen Pro (£45 booking, £145 full service) showed 24 Trustpilot reviews, all one star, a 1.6 score and an unclaimed profile on 23 October 2026, with no company name, number or address on its site, so we have stopped treating it as a price comparator.

Two agencies that people meet publish no price at all and so cannot be placed in the table: Go Schengen Ltd quotes by WhatsApp, and Multi Travel Visas Ltd says "transparent pricing" without a number. Schengen Visa Consultant UK shows "Total Online Payable £299", of which £267 is its handling charge, and names no company on its site; its figures are in our survey data but it is not a like-for-like peer.

Slot bots: they book, you still prepare everything

These services watch the operators' booking calendars and alert you, or book a slot for you. None of them completes your form, checks your documents or builds your file, and none can create a slot. VisaBot's own page puts it plainly: "No service can promise a slot." They are listed here because people compare them with agencies, and because the prices are often quoted without that difference.

ServiceCompany number on its site, 23 Oct 2026Price as its page states it, 23 Oct 2026Trustpilot, 23 Oct 2026What it does and promises
VisaBotYes: Trevor Philips Ltd, "Company no. 14986978", registered office in the footerNotifications "from £35 per month"; AutoBooking "from £100 per applicant", with VFS routes paid "in two stages: a prepayment per applicant up front, then the balance once a slot is secured", and a final amount that "can exceed the headline price"1,051 reviews, 4.8 (profile)Books in your name on the centre's site; its page says the centre's one-time login code "lands in VisaBot's system mailbox"; publishes a median of 3.9 days to an appointment from its UK bookings; no document work
VisardNo number; its FAQ says "Visard is a UK-registered company (verifiable on Companies House)" (Companies House 15502153)Notifications £35 for one country or £65 for all 20, for 31 days; auto-booking "From £100" for the first applicant, "+£50 each additional", "charged only after your appointment is confirmed"532 reviews, 4.8 (profile)Telegram alerts; "4-7 days" average to a confirmed appointment, "can be longer during peak seasons"; you prepare and submit the application yourself
Visa CatcherYes: Visa Catcher S.R.L., Romanian trade register J2024013792408, in the footer (not a UK company)Free Telegram alert channels; personal notifications £30 a month per route; auto-booking on quote, its own fee "only after we have booked an appointment for you"859 reviews, 4.9 (profile)Shows live slot dates per UK route for free; refund: cancelling "in the first 5 days of monitoring costs nothing", after that it keeps 20% of its fee; no document work

Two things to weigh before paying a bot. First, some services charge £100 or more per applicant to run software against the booking sites and ask you for your login code; both facts are on VisaBot's own page above. Second, since 1 August 2026 TLScontact's London and Manchester centres allocate France appointments automatically, and Edinburgh followed on 11 September 2026, as The Connexion reported on 13 October 2026; Germany has run an appointment waiting list through TLScontact since 1 June 2026, per the German Embassy London. For those two destinations there is no calendar to watch, so a bot has nothing to sell. Our TLScontact France guide and Germany waiting list guide explain what happens instead.

Why headline prices mislead

The advertised number is almost never what you pay. A "£120 service" really means £120 plus about £81 of consulate fee, plus a centre fee of up to £45 (one agency's own page quotes up to £130 for some destinations), plus insurance. That is how a "£120" service becomes £250 and more. A "from £79" with nothing explained, a "£117 embassy fee" that is larger than the real €90, or a "£299 total payable" that is mostly handling charge, all work the same way: the number you see first is not the number you compare.

The fix is simple: always ask for the all-in total and what is included. It is also why we price the other way round: one flat service fee for every destination, £99, with the official fees itemised and paid at the centre, whichever country you apply to. The full per-country list is on the Schengen hub, and you can break any destination down with the cost calculator.

What you pay, and to whom

CostWhat it is
€90 consulate fee (about £81; Poland £79 in pounds)Fixed EU-wide; paid by you at the centre, or to the embassy for Poland, Luxembourg and Romania
Visa-centre fee (£0 to £45)VFS Global, TLScontact, BLS International or GVC World handling; paid by you at the centre; nothing for Poland, Luxembourg and Romania
Travel insuranceMandatory cover of at least €30,000; you buy it, we tell you what qualifies
Our preparation serviceForms, document pack, appointment booking, support; the £99 service fee is the only thing you pay us

You attend the biometrics appointment in person, which is a legal requirement no provider can do for you, and the consulate alone decides the outcome. We do not and cannot guarantee approval, and neither can anyone else: see Schengen visa fees explained and what to do if you are refused.

How we book, and what we promise

We book your appointment ourselves, on the official VFS Global, TLScontact, BLS International or GVC World website, in your name and in your own account. We do not run bots or scripts against those websites, we never ask for your portal password or one-time code, and we never buy or sell an appointment. Where a consulate uses a waiting list or allocates slots automatically, we register you on the day your file is ready and tell you exactly what happens next. If we have not booked your appointment within 3 working days of your complete documents, subject to availability, you get the fee back; if your file is not ready within 24 hours of your complete documents, you get the fee back; and before work starts, you can cancel for a full refund. The wording that binds us is in our terms under how we book your appointment.

Our Trustpilot profile was claimed in September 2026 and had 0 reviews on 23 October 2026. We invite every completed order to review us, and we do not gate or filter the invitations. Until the reviews exist, the four checks on our agency safety page are the fair way to judge us, or anyone else.

If you would rather do it yourself

You do not need any paid service to get a Schengen visa. The German Embassy London says so in its own words on its waiting-list page: "it is NOT necessary to engage an agency to process your visa application or to file documents." The DIY route costs roughly £91 to £138 per adult (consulate fee + centre fee + insurance) and our free guides cover the whole process: the document checklist, the checklist generator, which country to apply to, the Bundler to turn your documents into one ordered PDF, and the 90/180-day rule calculator. The paid service exists for when you would rather hand the whole thing over.

Sources

  1. [1]schengenvisaconsultancy.co.ukhttps://www.schengenvisaconsultancy.co.uk/
  2. [2]travelvisaagency.co.ukhttps://www.travelvisaagency.co.uk/visa-services-schengen-area
  3. [3]schengenvisaagency.co.ukhttps://www.schengenvisaagency.co.uk/fees/
  4. [4]globalvisaagent.co.ukhttps://www.globalvisaagent.co.uk/schengen.html
  5. [5]schengentravel.co.ukhttps://schengentravel.co.uk/pricing/
  6. [6]visabot.euhttps://visabot.eu/uk
  7. [7]visard.iohttps://visard.io/
  8. [8]visacatcher.bothttps://visacatcher.bot/refunds
  9. [9]uk.trustpilot.comhttps://uk.trustpilot.com/review/findmyvisa.co.uk
  10. [10]find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.ukhttps://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/16269713
  11. [11]uk.diplo.dehttps://uk.diplo.de/uk-en/02/appointment-waiting-ists-2771686
  12. [12]connexionfrance.comhttps://www.connexionfrance.com/visas-and-residency-cards/who-does-new-visa-appointment-change-in-uk-apply-to/820573
  13. [13]home-affairs.ec.europa.euhttps://home-affairs.ec.europa.eu/policies/schengen/visa-policy/applying-schengen-visa_en

Common questions

  1. 01

    What is the cheapest Schengen visa service in the UK?

    On 23 October 2026 the lowest advertised number we found was 'from £79' at Schengen Visa Consultancy, but its page does not say what that includes or how the official fees are handled. Global Visa Agent shows a £78 service fee inside a £195 'total' that bundles a '£117 embassy fee'. Our done-for-you service is a flat £99 service fee for any destination, with the €90 consulate fee and the visa-centre fee itemised and paid by you at the centre. Compare the all-in total and what is included, not the smallest number on the page.

  2. 02

    Why do Schengen visa agencies' headline prices mislead?

    Most agencies advertise only their service fee. The €90 consulate fee (about £81), the visa application centre's fee (£11 to £45 in the UK, depending on the country) and mandatory travel insurance are then paid separately by you on top, adding roughly £104 to £138 to the advertised number. Some bundle an 'embassy fee' that is larger than the real one, or show a 'from' price with nothing explained. Always compare the all-in total.

  3. 03

    How much does a Schengen visa really cost from the UK in 2026?

    Doing it yourself: the fixed €90 consulate fee (about £81; Poland's embassy charges £79, in pounds), plus the visa-centre service fee (£11 to £45; nothing for Poland, Luxembourg and Romania, which take applications directly), plus mandatory travel insurance from about £12: roughly £91 to £138 per adult. Using a service adds that provider's fee on top; the official fees are paid at the centre whichever service you use.

  4. 04

    Can any service make the €90 Schengen consulate fee cheaper?

    No. The €90 consulate fee is fixed by EU rules and is the same for everyone; no agency, including us, can reduce it. A service can only save you money on its own fee, and save you time and refusal risk on the application itself. Treat any 'discounted consulate fee' claim, or an 'embassy fee' that is higher than €90, as a reason to ask questions.

  5. 05

    Are slot bots cheaper than a Schengen visa agency?

    They are a different product. VisaBot, Visard and Visa Catcher charge from about £30 to £65 a month for alerts, and £100 or more per applicant to book automatically, and none of them prepares or checks your documents: you still complete the form, build the file and attend. One of them states on its own page that the centre's one-time login code lands in its mailbox. For France at London, Manchester and Edinburgh, and for Germany, the operators now allocate dates from a queue or a waiting list, so there is no calendar for a bot to watch.

  6. 06

    Does findmyvisa have reviews?

    Not yet. On 23 October 2026 our Trustpilot profile, claimed in September 2026, showed 0 reviews. Every completed order is invited to review us there, with no gating and no incentive. Until the reviews exist, judge us by the checks on our agency safety page: WayaNerd Ltd 16269713 on the contact page, the £99 fee with the official fees itemised, a booking made in your name from your own account, no bots, no portal passwords, and the two promises written into our terms.

  7. 07

    Why is Schengen Pro not in the comparison any more?

    It was a row in our June 2026 survey. On 23 October 2026 its Trustpilot profile showed 24 reviews, all one star, a score of 1.6 and no claim by the business, and its site shows no company name, number or address. We no longer list it as a price comparator, and the reason is stated here rather than quietly removed.